In what order should I watch “The Lord of the Rings” and “The Hobbit” movies?

Broadcasting and schedule don’t mix well in the Lord of the Rings franchise. With Peter Jackson, you have to go way back. Because yes, if Frodo’s story comes out first, it finds itself last in the post. So, in what order should you watch the Lord of the Rings movies? I’ll tell you everything!

Series: Rings of Power

In 2022, Amazon Prime Video is producing a new series inspired by Tolkien’s fantasy world. Although it is not necessary to understand the essence of The Lord of the Rings, for the time being, the Rings of Power should be watched first. If the series did not achieve the expected success with the fans, it is necessary to emphasize the majestic return of the makeup of the actors, especially the goblins, which brings more character to the series. The Rings of Power chronicle the adventures of young Galadriel in search of her enemy: Sauron.

“The Hobbit” movies

The Hobbit is a trilogy film directed by Peter Jackson Based on the only book of the same name by J.R.R. Tolkien. The films were released between 2012 and 2014, following the Lord of the Rings trilogy. However, the chronology of the story takes place about 60 years ago. In these films, the hobbit Bilbo Baggins joins a company of dwarves, led by Thorin “Ecuador-de-chêne” to recover treasure stolen from Erebor by the terrible dragon Smaug.

An Unexpected Journey (2012)

The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Lord of the Rings movies

In the 1950s, British writer JRR Tolkien published a trilogy of fantasy novels called The Lord of the Rings. These books are now considered the most important fantasy novels ever written. However, it will be necessary to wait until the beginning of the 21st century for director Peter Jackson to take over the project and bring the adventures of Frodo Baggins to the big screen.

The direction of Middle-earth where we follow the adventures of the hobbits Frodo and his companions: Sam, Pippin, Merry, Aragorn, Legolas, Gimli, Gandalf and Boromir. The Fellowship’s sole purpose is to travel to Mordor to destroy Sauron’s magic ring. However, their journey will be full of pitfalls and great adventures. This is the order to watch The Lord of the Rings movies.

The Fellowship of the Ring (2001)

The Two Towers (2002)

The Return of the King (2003)

Read also: In what order to watch the Harry Potter movies?

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *